Accommodation

Options below are mainly located near NewSpace where the conference will be held or within 15-20 mins by car/bus, including options around the University of Newcastle Callaghan campus (~20-30 mins from NewSpace by free UON Shuttle or #11 bus under $4 one-way). Check current prices and online reviews before booking.

Budget Options Under $200 for 2-night stay i.e. under $100 per night

Newcastle Beach YHA: https://www.yha.com.au/hostels/nsw/newcastle-surrounds/newcastle- beach/
Backpackers by the Beach: https://www.backpackersbythebeach.com.au/
Backpackers Newcastle: http://www.backpackersnewcastle.com.au/
The Burwood Inn: http://theburwood.com.au
Shortland Hotel: https://www.shortlandhotel.com.au/
Nags Head Hotel: http://www.nagshead.com.au/
Hotel Jesmond: http://www.hoteljesmond.com.au/
IBIS Budget Newcastle: https://www.booking.com/hotel/au/formule-1-newcastle.html

Additional Options Over $200 for 2-night stay

The Lucky Hotel: https://theluckyhotel.com.au/
Junction Hotel: https://junctionhotel.com.au/
Charlestown Executive apartments: https://www.charlestownapartments.com.au/en-us
Quality Hotel Noah’s on the beach: https://www.noahsonthebeach.com.au/
Chifley Apartments Newcastle: https://www.booking.com/hotel/au/chifley-apartments-newcastle-newcastle.html
Quest Newcastle: https://www.questapartments.com.au/properties/nsw/newcastle/quest-newcastle/overview
Newcastle Central Plaza Apartment Hotel: https://www.newcastlecentralplaza.com.au/
Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle: https://qualityapartmentsnewcastle.com.au/
Honeysuckle Executive Apartments: https://www.honeysuckleapartments.com.au/