Steering Group

ACUR is overseen by an International Steering Group consisting of senior academics with interests and international profiles in higher education and the impact of student engagement in research on graduate outcomes, as well as their contributions to research programs.

Currently, 30 Australian and 4 New Zealand universities are represented on the Steering Group as well as 14 other organisations and universities worldwide. The Steering Group acts as an influential advisory body in respect of the activities of ACUR.

ACUR Executive

The ACUR Executive Group are responsible for key decisions in policy and practice.

Interim Executive


Emeritus Professor Angela Brew

Macquarie University

Vice Chair

Professor Denise Wood

Central Queensland University


Dr Lilia Mantai

Macquarie University

Conference Convenor

Neridah Baker

La Trobe University

New Zealand Representative

Professor Eric Pawson

University of Canterbury

Executive Officer

Rhianne Hoffman

Macquarie University

Co-opted: Communications Officer

Associate Professor Elisabeth Findlay

Griffith University